Region

2022-2024 Region Officers and Chairs

Region Officers

Kathy Blanton
Governor Kathy Blanton

SI St. Lucie, FL
governor@soroptimistsr.org

Governor-Elect Barbara J. Spyke

SI St. Lucie, FL
governorelect@soroptimistsr.org

Treasurer

Jo Ann Taff
SI Tuscaloosa, AL
treasurer@soroptimistisr.org

Secretary
Gail Reinfeld
SI Davie, FL
secretary@soroptimistisr.org

District Directors

  District I Director
Southern Region Board
sr@soroptimistsr.org 
  

 


District II Director

Wanda Moore
SI The Greater Daytona Beaches, FL
Cribmor@gmail.com
Kacie Obradovich
District III Director
Kacie Obradovich
SI Tuscaloosa
Kacieob20@netscape.net

Region Parliamentarian
Patricia McCay
SI Huntsville, AL
pmccay@tts-llc.com

2022-2024 Southern Region Chairs

Program Chair
Teri Matlach
SI Tampa, FL
tiggerteri@gmail.com
Public Awareness Chair
Southern Region Board
Fundraising Chair
Marie Kennedy
SI Stuart, FL
maksorop@verizon.net
Membership Chair
Michelle Strawser
SI Tampa, FL
strawser.michelle@gmail.com
Live Your Dream
Skye Burnett
SI Tuscaloosa, AL
sburnett@warconstruction.com
Celebrating Success
Teri Matlach
SI Tampa, FL
tiggerteri@gmail.com
Dream It, Be It
Angie Krumenacker
SI Davie, FL
mrskrum1@bellsouth.net
 Laws & Resolutions
Mary-Jo Horton
SI Stuart, FL
mjbaby@comcast.net
Conference Committee
Yvette Doherty
SI Homestead, FL
yvette@ysfloridakeys.com
Ruby Lee Minor
Nancy Los
SI Music City Nashville, TN
RLM@soroptimistsr.org
Leadership
Barbara J Spyke
SI St. Lucie, FL
governorelect@soroptimistsr.org
 Finance
Denise Held
SI Homestead, FL
dheld@centerstatebank.com
 Human Trafficking
Patricia McCay
SI Huntsville, AL
pmccay@tts-llc.com
Emerging Leader
Patricia McCay
SI Huntsville, AL
pmccay@tts-llc.com
 
Soroptimist Orientation (SOLT) and Past Southern Region Governors

Nidia Bernstiel- nidiab925@yahoo.com
Ann Decatrel– chopper3097@att.net
Connie Desko– connidesko@aol.com
Mary-Jo Horton– mjbaby@comcast.net
Sue Johnson– shstowe@bellsouth.net
Priscilla Tatarsky- ptatarsky@gmail.com
Patricia McCay– pmccay@tts-llc.com
Terri Pettengil– terri@eleconnections.com
Denise Held– dheld@centerstatebank.com
Caroline Williams– cew4scuba@att.net
Michelle Strawser- strawser.michelle@gmail.com
 Region Conference Co-Chairs
PG Pat McCay/ Yvette Doherty
District President Email
District I
SI Boca Raton – Deerfield Beach Marybeth Keenan marybeth@stpaulboca.com
     
SI Davie Constance Ruppender poetc7@aol.com
SI Homestead Adrienne Griffitts simplemynd29@aol.com
SI Pompano Beach Natoshia Melvin administrator@woodhouseinc.org
SI The Palm Beaches Cathy Iho tennisciho@att.net
District II
SI St. Lucie Diana Gregory dianagregory@comcast.net
SI Stuart Mary Ann Searle masearle01@gmail.com
SI Tampa Lorraine Lundy llcoolmom@verizon.net
SI The Greater Daytona Beaches Virgie Davie Phillips Virgie.davie@sbcglobal.net
District III
SI Huntsville Carolgene Williams carolgene@me.com
SI Music City – Nashville Cheryl Bradley c.bradley@hotmail.com
SI Tuscaloosa Caroline Williams carolinebr7092@gmail.com