Region

2020-2022 Region Officers and Chairs

Region Officers

Michelle Strawser
GOVERNOR Michelle Strawser

SI Tampa
Strawser.michelle@gmail.com
Kathy Blanton
Governor-Elect Kathy Blanton

SI St. Lucie
kblanton@ameribiz.net
Sky Kent Burnett
Treasurer

Skye Kent Burnett
SI Tuscaloosa
sburnett@warconstruction.com
Danielle Zimmerman
Secretary
Danielle Zimmerman
SI Homestead
danielle@dgtii.com

District Directors


District I Director
Dr. Heidi Schaeffer
SI Boca Raton/Deerfield
momdoctor6@gmail.com
Rosetta Peacock
District II Director

Rosetta Peacock
SI Tampa
rmandisa@yahoo.com
Kacie Obradovich
District III Director
Kacie Obradovich
SI Tuscaloosa
Kacieob20@netscape.net
Priscilla Tatarsky
Region Parliamentarian
Priscilla Tatarsky
SI Music City/Nashville
ptatarsky@gmail.com

2020-2022 Southern Region Pillars of Success Chair

Program Chair
Kathy Blanton
SI St. Lucie, FL
kblanton@ameribiz.net
Public Awareness Chair
Sarah Bang
SI Huntsville, AL
sarahdbang@gmail.com
Fundraising Chair
Connie Baehr
SI Fort Lauderdale, FL
cbaehr@ak.net
Membership Chair
Marybeth Keenan
SI Boca Raton/Deerfield Beach
mkeenan@att.net

Region Chairs

Live Your Dream
Lorraine Lundy
SI Tampa, FL
llcoolmom@verizon.net
Celebrating Success
Kathy Blanton
SI St. Lucie, FL
kblanton@ameribiz.net
Dream It, Be It
Trish Wild
SI Tampa, FL
wildtrish@gmail.com
 Laws & Resolutions
Mary-Jo Horton
SI Stuart, FL
mjbaby@comcast.net
Conference Committee
Yvette Doherty
SI Homestead, FL
yvette@ysfloridakeys.com
Ruby Lee Minor
JoAnn Taff
SI Tuscaloosa, FL
taffja523@att.net
Leadership
Kathy Blanton
SI St. Lucie, FL
kblanton@ameribiz.net
 Finance
Denise Held
SI Homestead, FL
dheld@centerstatebank.com
 Human Trafficking
Patricia McCay
SI Huntsville, AL
pmccay@tts-llc.com
Emerging Leader
Terri Pettengill
SI Stuart, FL
terri@eleconnections.com
 
Soroptimist Orientation (SOLT)

Nidia Bernstiel- nidiab925@yahoo.com
Ann Decatrel– chopper3097@att.net
Connie Desko– connidesko@aol.com
Mary-Jo Horton– mjbaby@comcast.net
Sue Johnson– shstowe@bellsouth.net
Priscilla Tatarsky- ptatarsky@gmail.com
Patricia McCay– pmccay@tts-llc.com
Terri Pettengil– terri@eleconnections.com
Denise Held– dheld@centerstatebank.com
Caroline Williams– cew4scuba@att.net
 Region Conference Co-Chairs
PG Pat McCay/ Yvette Doherty
District President Email
District I
SI Boca Raton – Deerfield Beach May Beth Keenan marybeth@stpaulboca.com
SI Coral Gables Margaret McCaffery mmccaffery@mac.com
SI Davie Marie D’Amato-Rizzi mdamatoriz@aol.com
SI Greater Fort Lauderdale Dorothy Mote Thomas msdot131@aol.com
SI Homestead Yvonne Knowles ycknowles@aol.com
SI Pompano Beach Becky Lysengen rlysengen@comcast.net
SI The Palm Beaches Glenda Garrett drgng74@gmail.com
District II
SI St. Lucie Brenda Montoya brendamontoya@comcast.net
SI Stuart Marney McKee marney.mckee@gmail.com
SI Tampa Trish Wild wildtrish@gmail.com
SI The Greater Daytona Beaches Wanda Moore cribmor@att.net
District III
SI Huntsville Lois Carson loiscarson@gmail.com
SI Music City – Nashville Nancy Los nancygardennook@gmail.com
SI Tuscaloosa JoAnn Taff taffja523@att.net